• What is STEM?

    STEM stands for four key areas of focus:

    • Science
    • Technology
    • Engineering
    • Mathematics


    Focus on STEM

    • Science | Teachers design learning experiences that engage students in active, hands-on scientific inquiry.
    • Technology | Students use technology to acquire new knowledge and communicate their learning.
    • Engineering | Students engage in Design Thinking to practice creative problem solving and develop the resilience to struggle productively. 
    • Mathematics | Students engage in a broad spectrum of strategies to develop their understanding of foundational and abstract mathematical concepts.